Board of Directors

Reflecting the broad diversity of our member firms which spans the breadth of the structured finance industry, our Board consists of 40 thought leaders – uniquely positioning the Association to support and promote industry-wide solutions backed by the full perspective of the industry.

Executive Committee:


Howard Kaplan

Deloitte & Touche LLP

Vice Chair

Christopher Abate

Redwood Trust, Inc.


Reed Auerbach

Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP


Michele Olds

Nationstar Mortgage LLC

Asst. Treasurer

Alberta Knowles

Ernst & Young LLP

Executive Committee

Barrett Burns

VantageScore Solutions LLC

Executive Committee

Wendy Cohn

Fitch Ratings

Executive Committee

Christopher Haas

Bank of America Merrill Lynch

Executive Committee

Nancy Mueller Handal

MetLife Investments

Bank Board Representatives

John Dahl, Citi

Christopher Haas, Bank of America Merrill Lynch

Tricia Hazelwood, MUFG

Michael Llodra, Wells Fargo

Gordon Sweely, Nomura Securities International, Inc.

Eric Wiedelman, JP Morgan

Investor Board Representatives

Kevin Chavers, BlackRock

Vince Fiorillo, Doubleline

Gary Horbacz, Prudential Fixed Income

Alyssa Irving, Wellington Management Company LLP

Nancy Mueller Handal, MetLife Investments

Aashh Parekh, Nuveen

Kent Smith, PIMCO

Issuer Board Representatives

Christopher Abate, Redwood Trust, Inc.

Jason Behnke, Ford Motor Company

Ryan Farris, Ally Financial, Inc.

Rachel George, Navient

Valerie Kay, LendingClub

Gregg Silver, 1st Financial Bank USA

Kevin Sweeney, Discover Financial Services

Accountant Board Representatives

Howard Kaplan, Deloitte & Touche LLP

Alberta Knowles, Ernst & Young

Rating Agency Board Representatives

Wendy Cohn, Fitch Ratings

Rosemary Kelley, Kroll Bond Rating Agency

Law Firm Board Representatives

Reed Auerbach, Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP

Andrew Faulkner, Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP

Anna-Liza Harris, Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP

Carol Hitselberger, Mayer Brown LLP

Steve Kudenholdt, Dentons

Patrick C. Sargent, Alston & Bird LLP

Neil Weidner, Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft LLP

Analytical Board Representatives

Selena Bullock, Finsight Group, Inc

Barrett Burns, VantageScore Solutions LLC

At Large Board Representatives

Bob Behal, Vanguard Group

Stephen Ceurvorst, Lord Capital LLC

Patricia Evans Schulze, Wilmington Trust

Eve Kaplan, U.S. Bank National Association

Claire Mezzanotte, DBRS

Tim Mohan, Chapman and Cutler LLP